Here is a chronology of political evolvement in Uganda

1 Jul 1890 Anglo-German agreement declared Buganda
under British influence.
26 Dec 1890 British East Africa Company occupies Buganda.
1 Apr 1893 Buganda a provisional British protectorate.
11 Apr 1894 British protectorate over Buganda declared.
3 Jul 1896 Protectorate extended to include Bunyoro-Kitara, Tooro, Ankole, and Busoga.
1 Apr 1902 Eastern provinces of Uganda ceded to British East
Africa colony (Kenya).
1 Apr 1905 Uganda colony
1 Mar 1962 Self-government granted.
9 Oct 1962 Independence from Britain (Uganda).
9 Oct 1963 Republic of Uganda
8 Sep 1967 Kingdoms abolished.
24 Jul 1993 Kingdoms revived.

©2020 KLEO Template a premium and multipurpose theme from Seventh Queen


We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.


Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?